Welcome!

Hello! It’s a month into 2016, and I’m finally getting back into the swing of things (can we call January a trial period?). The last month has been a hurricane! I swear, I’ve never been so busy in my entire life. Here’s a quick bulleted list of some of the stuff I’ve done:

  • built an 8 foot long dining table
  • started a new school semester
  • went to Hawaii
  • read a ton of books
  • danced and became obsessed with so much new music
  • started a new ceramics piece

Now, I know that doesn’t seem like a ton of stuff, but trust me, I’ve basically been running around nonstop! Anyway, since I know I wanted to actually commit to a blog this year, I figured I would throw something up to get everyone (and myself) acquainted with this new platform. The only issue was, I didn’t know what to post! Do I post about my Hawaii trip, or a detailed “journal like” entry  about my new year, or a list of my resolutions? I decided, nope, none of that!

For my first 2016 entry, on the new blog, I decided to post a playlist. I know it was basically all I posted the last time I blogged, but, I promise that it ties in to my crazy first month!

This playlist is a small part of the inspiration to my new ceramics piece (the thing that’s really been the cause of this month long hurricane). You may not know this about me, but I’m a huge creature of habit. For example, I tend to do most of my work in the middle of the night, and I typically listen to a lot of the same music while I’m working. I’ve never shared any of this music, since the songs don’t usually have anything to do with the piece, but sometimes one or two of them will find their way into it.

Well, that’s basically been my life for the last month. You can listen here, and I’ll share the actual piece when it’s finished!

Thanks for reading, and let’s hope this blogging thing actually takes off this time. xo.

 

Leave a Reply

